Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Subaerial Collective

Subaerial Collective

Subaerial Collective

Subaerial CollectiveSubaerial Collective is a trio of UGA faculty composer-performers--Adrian Childs (piano/keyboards), Emily Koh (double bass/electric bass) and Peter Lane (bassoon/contrabassoon and technology). Formed in September 2018, Subaerial Collective champions works that expand the limits of traditional concert boundaries through the use of technology, reinterpretation of performance practice or re-contextualization of the concert experience. The trio has also performed at SPLICE Fest IV, the University of Georgia's Faculty Concert Series, and was in residence at the North Carolina New Music Initiative at East Carolina University in Fall 2021. Subaerial Collective can be heard on Innova Recordings.

Subaerial Collective Repertoire

Adrian Childs - Bonobo Assassin (2019)

Adrian Childs - Ludus Artificis: Meditation (2023)

Jay Dudding - Door Mouse (2021)

Brian Ellis - Wild Things (2020)

Christian Gentry - Symbols (2008)

Badie Khaleghian - epocha (2021)

Emily Koh - zetsu (2019)

Emily Koh - 仿真 huang jing (2023)

Kathryn Koopman - Maps (2020)

Peter Lane - /chatter/ (2019)

Peter Lane - Text Piece No.1 (2023)

Angus Lee - Apophisian Scriptures (2020)

Sakari Dixon Vanderveer - Type (2019)